RESET FIREFOX – WITHOUT LOSING BOOKMARKS ETC

Reset Firefox to its default state

  1. Click the menu button New Fx Menu and then click help Help-29 .
  2. From the Help menu choose Troubleshooting Information.
    If you’re unable to access the Help menu, type about:support in your address bar to bring up the Troubleshooting information page.
  3. Click the Reset Firefox… button in the upper-right corner of the Troubleshooting Information page.
  4. To continue, click Reset Firefox in the confirmation window that opens.
  5. Firefox will close and be reset. When it’s done, a window will list the information that was imported. Click Finish and Firefox will open.

What does the reset feature do?

All of your Firefox settings and personal information are stored in a profile folder. The reset feature works by creating a new profile folder for you while saving your important data.

Firefox will save these things:

  • Bookmarks
  • Browsing history
  • Passwords
  • Open windows, tabs and tab groups
  • Cookies
  • Web form auto-fill information
  • Personal dictionary

These items and settings will be removed: